close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Commission

Planning Commission Description

The Charter Township of Ironwood's Planning Commission is composed of seven (7) members. These members consist of township residents and 1 board member. Members of the Planning Commission shall represent the Township by reviewing zoning and land use matters. Once an individual completes an Application for Appointment to the Planning Commission, the Application will be presented to the Township Board for appointment. 

Planning Commission Bylaws

Ironwood Township Master Plan - dated 2012

Ironwood Township Master Plan Survey

Ironwood Township Zoning Map

Planning Commission Members ( 3 year terms)
Jason Hofstede, (Chairperson)  Term Expires 01/01/2024
**OPEN SEAT**, Term Expires 
Bob Lynn,Term Expires 03/01/2025
Joe Rohde,Term Expires 1/01/2026
Jason Ruotsala, Term Expires 01/01/2026
Brenda Aili-Angus, Term Expires 11/01/2027
Bev Michaels, Term Expires 01/22/2027

Contact if interested